View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 09, 2010, 10:26pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjhoops View Post
While A1 has the ball in hand out of bounds for a throw in, A2 sets an illegal screen and is called for a foul on B1. Both teams are in the bonus. Does B1 shoot 1+1 because the ball is not live or is the team control rule applied and Team administers the throw in at the place the foul occured?
The ball is live when it is at the disposal of the thrower, so in this situation you have a live ball. Team B would shoot free throws if in the bonus because there is no team control during a throw-in (NFHS rules).
Reply With Quote