Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
1) That statement is 100% wrong. JR will be along shortly to tell you the same.
2) The coach had every right to be upset that you were using your own personal standard instead of the NFHS rules book definition. The coach may have been a jerk, but he was also correct about the rule.
|
1) Nevada is technically correct. The ring doesn't enter into the determination of whether the ball was dunked or not.
2) That I disagree with. Lightly pushing the ball down doesn't equate to driving and/or forcing the ball through the basket imo. It's about the same as following through with your hands on a lay-up. From Rich's description, I'd never call sumthin' like that either.
Fwiw the only part of Rich's original post that I disagree with is that small bit about the rim. Everything else is spot-on imo.