View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 16, 2010, 10:23pm
Juulie Downs Juulie Downs is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 552
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
I must be seeing the play wrong. The ball came from the BC, was bouncing in the BC, and it would have been a violation for a player in the FC to control the ball?
I think so. First of all, remember A has team control. The ball, with BC status, bounces very near the division line in the BC, and is in the air when A1 with FC status reaches for it. Am I incorrect that if she touches it in the air at that point, it's a violation?

She waited until it bounced in the FC and then picked it up. Well, even if technically it would have been legal, I was impressed that she played it safe. It showed a respect for rules that I really appreciated.
__________________
It's not who you know, it's whom you know.
Reply With Quote