Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2456
I guess I'm in the minority then because I do think the ball comes to rest in his hand. I would call traveling here.
|
You cannot call a travel when a player is dribbling. That is impossible under the rules. If you said it was a carry/palming, I could at least go there with you on some level because that is a judgment issue. Just understand that you will be judged by your judgment to make these calls. It is much worse to call something that is not supported by rule at all.
And you do not have brand new officials saying this to you. Take me out of this, these are pretty veteran and experienced officials saying you are not using the proper rules on this.
Peace