View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 27, 2009, 01:44pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by NICK View Post
Yes, most definitely, as I would classify A1 as a basketball support, an object, or another referee; think about it, as soon as B1 touches the ball, the ball is live and the clock starts.
cheers
Got this from the FIBA rule book online:

23.2.2 If the ball is out-of-bounds because of touching or being touched by a player who is on or outside the boundary line, this player causes the ball to go out-of-bounds.
Reply With Quote