[QUOTE]
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Yes, Jeffrey, it is true. We are not discussing many situations. We are discussing a situation where a player goes OOB and is the first to touch it when he returns inbounds. That is the ONLY situation that we are talking about in this thread. We are not talking about illegal participation, or illegal touching. We're simply talking about whether a player can be the first to touch the ball when he re-enters the field of play.
But since you're so knowledgable, why don't you share with the board all the times it is illegal for a football player to touch the ball? We're anxiously waiting!
|
Tony,
The whole thread is based on a football rule that does not apply to basketball. I am just doing to you what you require of me, you were not entirely truthful. You admit it, life will go on. I will not go into rules that most would not even understand in the first place. They watch too much Sunday Football, so HS rules are really foreign. Most probably think you cannot touch a receiver after 5 yards.
Peace