Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Thom Coste
					 
				 
				Rule 2-36-3c says #22 (the DH) is an illegal substitute because he entered the game on defense while the player he was batting for stayed in the game on defense.  #8 did nothing wrong. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 And you make a good point here.  I  think we have contradictory rules as will be observed by reading further. It is quite possible that #22 or #8 could be restricted based on umpire's understanding of the rules.  
Very interesting situation here.