View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 21, 2009, 08:25pm
LeeBallanfant LeeBallanfant is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 208
What I seemed to see was the defection by Illinois and ball apparently hit OOB, but then WK player already out of bounds and probably going to make the throw in, touches the ball on the first bounce. So if they were ruling WK player was OOB when he touched ball, then clock is right.

The officials apparently thought after deflection that ball did not go OOB and it was the 2nd WK player to cause the violation and in that case their clock rullng at least was correct.
__________________
A Double Bonus is not really double.
Reply With Quote