View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 31, 2008, 09:52am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
The fly ball was caught, so R1 has to return to 1st properly, touching an passed bases aclong the way. The subsequent advance has nothing to do with that and any advance or award on the throw still requires the return to 1st.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote