View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2008, 08:36am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
In the OP, there is no team control. Tapping is not controlling.
So this isn't tapping. It's a pass back to the teammate who inbounded the ball. How can a player pass the ball without having control of it?

I agree with Bob Jenkins's ruling: if it's a pass, this is a violation; if it's a fumble, play on.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote