Quote:
Originally Posted by co2ice
Had my son in law ask me about a sits at his wreck league game the other night, dont know if I know the answer... A2 is on the free throw line to shoot a 1 and 1. The official tosses the ball to A2 who dribbles twice and then takes aim, as he does B5 walks from the arch area and enters a free lane space. A2 looks at the ref and says "aren't you going to call that?" The ref shruggs his shoulders and A2 tosses the ball back to the official. Does tossing the ball back constitute a shot or attempt or would it be a delay violation on A2 for not shooting? There are so many ways I can 2nd guess myself on this any help ............ would help??????????????? 
|
Maybe the first question could be, "Was your team legally equipped?"
Who knows what the rules are in any given wreck league?