Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
One of the oldest plays around. It's right up there with the little nudge on the hip, the quick finger in the stomach and the little tap on the shooter's elbow. You have to call all of 'em because all of 'em can affect the shot. And in this case, A1 did miss the shot.
Door #2.
You can't call a technical foul by rule because there was contact during a live ball.
|
Yep, I had this happen the other night...
#2 is what I called...no complaints...and got a little snicker out of the player who thought he would get away with it.
Thanks JR...just generating a little discussion on some plays...maybe I'll have some video in the near future.