View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 02:53pm
Gimlet25id Gimlet25id is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Rule 10-4-4.

What do you people intend to do if someone on team A gets a technical foul before A1's FT's are shot? Who are you going to get to shoot the FT's for the "T" if team B is in the dressing room?

Keep both teams on the court in their bench areas until the half is over.
I agree TOTALLY that we need to keep the players/coaches on the floor until the throws are over. The OP said they left and wanted to know if it warranted a "T".

To answer your question if for some reason "A" gets a "T" before their last free throw then I would send game management back to get the team and bring them back out to shoot the "T" penalty.
__________________
It is what it is!!
Reply With Quote