Thread: Help on Call
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2007, 01:10am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Guarding: B1 slips to the floor in the free-throw lane. A1 (with his or her back to prone B1) receives a pass, turns and, in his or her attempt to drive to the basket, trips and falls over B1. RULING: Foulon B1, who has taken an illegal defensive position (NCAA memorandum January 23, 1996, page 3).

That is what became 4-33-4a AR 91 in the new NCAA casebook with a tiny wording change.

http://www1.ncaa.org/eprise/main/pla...PreviewState=0
Reply With Quote