Thread: 4-44 Article 3
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 10, 2007, 12:33pm
kblehman kblehman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jackson, MI
Posts: 75
I understand the (sarcastic) comments about a layup. On the run, the players gets those steps. No problem.

I was speaking more along the lines of a player who has used those steps to come to a stop and establish a pivot foot (instead of shooting), but then decides to take a shot. The rule seems to allow him to switch his pivot foot without a dribble, which I understood to be traveling.

Sounds like what you're all saying is that no matter what has already transpired, the player gets his "layup steps."
But then, why only 1?
Reply With Quote