View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 29, 2007, 12:26pm
Bearfanmike20 Bearfanmike20 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lake County, IL
Posts: 343
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF
For those of you who may have missed this case scenerio what do you have (i will post the answer later)

Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. A1's throw-in is deflected by B1. A2 jumps from Team A's frontcourt, catches the ball in the air and lands in the backcourt.

What is the ruling?
Without looking at any of the other replies...

Its a backcourt violation. He had front court status because he was established in the front court when he left his feet.
Reply With Quote