Thread
:
batting from both sides of plate
View Single Post
#
12
(
permalink
)
Tue Sep 04, 2007, 04:50pm
Forest Ump
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Rich Ives
Just touching the rubber isn't enough. He has to be in position ready to pitch.
in position = windup or set. He isn't ready to pitch until then.
Thanks Rich. I interpreted that rule wrong.
__________________
"That's all I have to say about that."
Forest Ump
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Forest Ump