I agree w/ most posters on here...you can't really penalize the defense because the offense let a ball that should've rolled into DBT at TOP...the runner in this sitch advances to 3B at his own will...I'm not sure I call anything here unless the on deck batter interferes w/ the catcher's opportunity to make a play on the ball...after all, he did save it from rolling into DBT. Really would like to see the play and rule versus having to guess...but this is usually the best we can do here.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
|