Thread: Self bat
View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 04:41pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Riddle me this, Batman.....
This is why I'm Batman, and you're only Robin.

I believe this is from the original post:
Quote:
Originally Posted by KCRef
Had a player last night dribbling up the court for a 1 on 1 break. Right before he got to the defender, he lobbed (batted) the ball up to himself around the defender (not a shot), took a few steps then jumped and caught the ball in the air, and shot it before returning to the ground. The ball did not hit the floor before he caught his own pass either. Is this legal?
Isn't this exactly a violation of 4-15-2?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote