Thread: Self bat
View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 04:31pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Illegal dribble, per 4-15-2. Remember, his jump, catch and shot was after the bat over the defender's head. It would've been legal if the ball hit the ground first.
Riddle me this, Batman.....

Rule 4-15-4(b) says that "the dribble ends when the player palms/carries the ball by allowing it to come to rest in one or both hands". Is that a violation per se?

Also.....casebook play 4.15.4SitE(b) that you and the Scrappy One are so happy to cite (almost to the point of orgasm) uses rule 9-5 as the relevant rules reference. And what does rule 9-5 say, you ask? That one says that it's illegal to DRIBBLE a SECOND time after the first dribble has ENDED. In the play being discussed, did anybody dribble a second time after ending their dribble? Scrappy? M? Beuller?
Reply With Quote