Quote:
Originally Posted by imaref
In my original posting.....I described the situation as A1 "dribbling" the ball in his backcourt when he passes the ball to A2 who catches the pass while in-the-air having left his frontcourt....then landing in his backcourt with the ball.
It appears that most of the responses are as I would rule it.....I mentioned to the person posing the question to me....after reading the many responses....if maybe he left something out of his description of what happened.....like maybe the pass from A1 to A2 got tipped or deflected by a member of Team B. (Then we have nothing....just A2 regaining control and a new 10-second count beginning while he's in backcourt.)
Oh well.....it appears we are all in agreement with the original situation being a violation. 
|
Correct (the last sentence), which is why I did not quote your OP. I qouted Mr. Tail's post hoping to signify my post applied to his post.
Read on for further correction.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Last edited by SamIAm; Mon Feb 26, 2007 at 03:13pm.
|