View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 14, 2007, 03:11am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibb2k5
A vetern official told him that a pass from the backcourt touching the backboard constitutes front court possession but we couldn't find this covered in the rule book. Any thoughts?
What JR wrote plus this:
4-13-1 . . . The frontcourt of a team consists of that part of the court between its end line and the nearer edge of the division line, including its basket and the inbounds part of the backboard.
Reply With Quote