View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 26, 2007, 03:28pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
I'm thinking (I know, bear with me), that the person was not a player, per se, under a different number, during the game. They always had the wrong number. IOW, they didn't play, change their number, then play again.
It's a violation of rule 10-1-2(c)- "Require the scorer to change a team member's or player's number in the scorebook." That's penalized when it occurs. Team technical foul as long as it's the first occurrence.
Reply With Quote