Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteBooth
Why!
I would treat it similar to an appeal play. If a runner misses a base and the defense does not appeal before the next pitch or play - All bets off.
The aforementioned thread is similar. As soon as the defense saw B1 jogging to first on the balk call, they should have asked for time and questioned the umpires at that point.
Here we have 2 pitches thrown and the defense still has said nothing so I would leave B1 at first and continue. I believe it is said that the particpants should be aware of the rules ala the IF situation.
Pete Booth
|
Pete,
I agree except the defense must "protest" properly not "appeal". This is not an appealable play, rather it is a protestable play.