Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
It is my understanding that the information MUST be entered into the OFFICIAL SCOREBOOK before the ten minuet mark or a technical is assesed.
|
Now, we're talking about two different rules.
10-1-1
Fail to supply the scorer with the name and number of each team member who may participate and designate the five starting players at least 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time.
This is what you're talking about, sohl. We're talking about 10-1-2c.
10-1-2
After the time limit specified in Article 1:
a. Change a designated starter unless necessitated as in 3-2-2a.
b. Add a name to the team member list.
c. Require the scorer to change a team member's or player's number in the scorebook.
d. Require a player to change to the number in the scorebook.
e. Have identical numbers on team members and/or players.
After the 10 minute mark, you can only have one technical foul under 10-1-2 for the remainder of the game.
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
In reply to the second question jrut posed - is it a T because scorer changed it themselves, or only if coach notified them to change it? In reality, neither. It is a T when player reports with wrong number, as long as ref knows it.
|
That's not true either, Coach. It's a T when the change is made in the book, if the official is notified properly. The player doesn't even have to report. If the coach came to the table and said, "We need to make a change in the book. Jane is #11, not #10." The scoroer notifies the official prior to making the change. Now we have a T.