Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by fan
					
				 So, the out would not be credited to the improper batter who already got out. So, only one out would come of this even though the improper batter already got out and the appeal was made before the next pitch. The out would  be credited to the proper batter who failed to bat in his/her spot? | 
	
 FED rule 7.1.2 effect:  The umpire shall declare the batter who should have batted out (not the improper batter).  Any other outs on the play stand.