Quote:
Originally posted by BadNewsRef
[B During pressing situation my partner (Trail) called a block in the backcourt. The play was on my sideline and from the Lead looking back I could see that the defender had a foot clearly OOB at the time of contact. Whether or not that's the reason my partner called a block I don't know and I didn't see the whole play to have an opinion.
When I went to administer the throw-in in the backcourt the coach was near me complaining about my partner's call mostly saying that her player was in position to take a charge; I told the coach I didn't know if her player was there or not, but I do know her foot was OOB at the time of contact which by rule would make it a block. The coach wasn't too impress with that rule nor my explanation of it and continued the discussion to the point where I had to end it with a Technical. [/B]
|
Does anyone besides me see anything wrong with this?
__________________
"Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." -- John Wooden
|