Thread: Sell this one!
View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 14, 2005, 11:30pm
Daryl H. Long Daryl H. Long is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
BlindZebra,

Stick to your guns. We had this discussion last year and I took the brunt of people not believing what I said when I wrote exactly as you did.

Bottom line is that the answer given by NF in Case book play 5.10.1Sit D(b) is flat out WRONG. In all situation a-d the correct answer is 5 seconds will remain or odered to be put on the clock by the referee.

Why?

For the very reason you stated. 5.10.1 Sit B Comment clearly states that "One second or the "reaction' time is interpreted TO HAVE ELAPSED from the time the signal was made until the official glanced at the clock.

This means that the time the official sees when he looks at the clock ALREADY INCLUDES THE LAG TIME. I will not allow for it twice.
Reply With Quote