View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2004, 02:18pm
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally posted by tomegun
[QUOTE in my judgement it was incidental to the block and therefore clearly legal under rule 10".
Would you really say these exact words to a coach? (chuckle) Nothing really wrong with it but I can't picture saying this to a coach. I think you could tell a coach it was in rule 225 and he wouldn't know the difference. Don't get me wrong, it is correct, it is just too many big words for me in the middle of a game. [/B][/QUOTE]

In reality, I'd probably say "Coach, the contact was with the part of the hand on the ball, it was incidental to the play and that is allowed by rule." And yes, in exactly those same words - only takes a couple seconds during a dead ball.
Reply With Quote