Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by TravelinMan
Camron, great chart. Just trying to understand how it is a BC violation if both players are in the backcourt and the ball bounces in the frontcourt. Isn't it true that front court has not been established yet since the ball has not been touched by any player on team A LOCATED IN THE FRONTCOURT? I profess that I don't know everything.........
|
The ball attains front court status when it touches the frontcourt. You don't need a player in the frontcourt to touch the ball.
Look up the definition of front court/back court in rule 4, and the wording of the violation in rule 9.
|
Thanks for the explanation Lotto. Like I said I am not omniscient, especially when it come to backcourt violations. This is a tricky subject.