View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 31, 2001, 09:38pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
If it must be released on a pass, then isn't it a violation on the offense if a defender grabs the ball (with the ball having broken the plane), since the inbounder (is that ok Mark?) never released the ball? This is admittedly an extremely technical reading of the rule, but if the offense holds the ball over the plane, it seems that no matter who grabs it, there is a violation of 7-6-1 due to no release.
Reply With Quote