View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 05:44pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
I'll yield to the popular opinion on this never had it happen scenario. It just seems like the completely wrong outcome. A got the basket, seems to me that should count as sufficient control and you give the arrow to B.

I would argue that mine still is the most equitable solution - the most A could hope from gaining possession of the jump is a basket, and they got one. It is adding insult to injury to give them the arrow. Lacking a precise ruling for this sitch, this seems most in the spirit of the AP rule.
If we wait for throw-in possession, then we can easily be consistent no matter if A2, or B3, tipped the ball into A's basket.

Interesting case.
Reply With Quote