Thread: USAV rules test
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2025, 04:12pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
USAV rules test

Taking my rule exam online and would love a rule citation for question 33.

Essentially, the R2 provides incorrect information to the coach, stating that the coach has 2 subs left. The coach makes one sub, and it is discovered that it was the last allowed sub. The coach says "I wouldn't have made the sub if I'd known I only had one left".

The answer says that he can withdraw the sub with no sanction. Is that right? In NCAA, we only do that if the incorrect information causes an infraction. Help me out?
Reply With Quote