View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 02, 2020, 03:05pm
bisonlj bisonlj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRJ1960 View Post
UVA's final drive.

"Touchdown" on a throwback to the offensive tackle.
No flags on the play but after review a (deserved) penalty for an ineligible receiver.

I was surprised that the review official could call a penalty on something other than targeting. Are there other instances where the review official initiates a call? (i.e. on a scoring play could he call holding on a lineman?)

Thanks
It's possible the ruling on the field is it was legal because it was backward and replay determined it was forward. Forward/backward is reviewable.
Reply With Quote