View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 03, 2003, 08:05am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally posted by cowbyfan1
OK on that note. Batter is in the box at the time of the pitch but his foot ends up touching the plate when he contacts the ball. I have been told and read that even though part of his foot is still in the box, since he is on the plate call him out for being out of the box. True? not? true ony per umpire "unwritten law" (you know, ones like it is not a strike if the catcher drops the ball)?
FED - Out

OBR - Legal
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote