Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown
Blueskyblue has probably got the picture that the feet must be wholly inside the lines before the pitch.
However I've never seen a penalty called for this violation...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That's because there isn't one -- it's a "don't do that" rule.
|
I believe what Tony was referring to was the ASA rule that if the batter does not adhere to the umpire's instruction to get inside the box completely, then the umpire shall call a strike on the batter. Think inside the box. Once again, baseball and softball are two different games.