View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 18, 2017, 11:05am
umpjim umpjim is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 748
Baseball guy here with a couple of questions on the running lane.
In the past in baseball there was an interp that if the BR was stradling the lane, running with one foot in and one foot out, and was hit by the throw when the "out" foot was in stride and not touching the ground there would be no interference. Are you going to have to judge the same thing, where was the foot, when the throw hit the BR?
Also does softball have the "intervening play" interp? R3 is allowed to score if a play is made on her at HP and then there is a running lane violation on the following play at 1B.

Last edited by umpjim; Fri Aug 18, 2017 at 03:10pm.
Reply With Quote