View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 13, 2017, 04:14pm
BryanV21 BryanV21 is offline
Stubborn Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
As Camron Rust and I have told you, you are misapplying the rules on this type of play. Please take a look at Play #4 in this other thread for another example.

https://forum.officiating.com/basket...est-video.html

The offensive player is not yet airborne and the defender is definitely moving sideways at the time of contact. This is legal defensive movement.
So you're telling me 4-23-3c, particularly the part about the guard being able to move laterally or obliquely, provided it is not toward the opponent when contact occurs, does not apply?

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote