| 
			
			 
			
				Fri Mar 10, 2017, 12:07pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Aug 1999 
						Posts: 18,218
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by hamnegger  “During the throw-in, 10-seconds, 3-seconds, frontcourt status, backcourt status, closely guarded, etc., are not factors as there has yet to be player control/team control status obtained inbounds.” NFHS Rulebook
 Doesn't frontcourt control have to be established before we can have a backcourt violation? I may be misunderstanding your response.
 |  "Control inbounds" is needed.  That control does not need to be in the FC.
		 |